When Life Means Life

Episode Guide

When Life Means Life Series 2

Find out more about the show episodes

When Life Means Life

Britain’s jails are overflowing. More than 87,000 prisoners are currently incarcerated within their walls. For almost all of these prisoners the aim is rehabilitation and release, but a tiny number are deemed so dangerous and depraved, that they will NEVER be freed.

This extraordinary group of forty-five men and one woman includes serial killers, torturers, hired assassins and psychotic sadists. In some cases the faces are instantly recognisable – Ian Brady, Denis Nilsen, Rose West. Others are better known by the names given to them by the press – The Suffolk Strangler, the Crossbow Cannibal, The Railway Killer. But many of them you will never have heard of. This series will shine a light on the dark world of some of these killers.

Where to Watch

Sky: 553 & 554 (+1)

Virgin Media: 275

BT: 328

TalkTalk: 328

Crime + Investigation Podcast

Listen to the brand new Crime + Investigation Podcast.

Listen Now

The First 48

It's a race against time in the acclaimed series.

Weeknights at 11pm

Crimes That Shook Australia

Tragedy down under.

Find out more